.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}

Made in Madurai                

Friday, April 21, 2006

Madurai News April 19th 2006

Election News:

173 nominations have been received for the 10 constituencies in Madurai District, District Collector D. Raajendiran said today. The last day for withdrawal is April 24. He told newsmen here that Election observers for all the 10 constituencies had been named. Out of 15,32,230 voters, 75 per cent had been given Electors' photo Identity Card. 100 per cent coverage is expected before this month end.
Heavy Rains in Madurai
DMDK-DPI workers clash in Madurai
DMK candidate's assurance to voters
Madurai, Apr 19: Former Speaker P.T.R.Palanivel Rajan, contesting from the Madurai Central constituency, today assured that an IT park would be established in this city if he was elected.

Palanivel Rajan played a major role in the development of the city during his tenure as Speaker in the DMK regime of 1996-01.

Talking to newsmen here,Palanivelrajan said a recent survey had revealed that most of the employees of the IT firms across the country and abroad were from Madurai.The city would prosper if they worked here,he said.

He also assured that he would take up his pet project of establishing an All India Medical Research Centre in this city and modernise and expand the city airport.

Promising to lay a world class road around the Meenakshi temple,and approach roads to the main Church and Mosque in the city,he said he would also take steps to expedite the Ellis Nagar and KoodalNagar bridge work for which money was sanctioned during the DMK period.

He assured that the two main channels running across the city,would be cleaned.

Tamil Nadu
Chennai: Madras (obsolete)
Dharmapuri: Dharampuri
Dindigul: Dindigul Anna, Quaid-E-Milleth
Erode: Periyar, Perivar (obsolete)
Kancheepuram: Kanchipuram
Kanyakumari: Kannyakumari, Kanniyakumari
Karur: Kapur
Madurai: Madura, Mathurai
Nagapattinam: Nagappattinam
Nilgiris: The Nilgiris, Nilgiri, Uthagamandalam, Nilagiri
Perambalur: Perambadur
Pudukkottai: Pudukottai
Ramanathapuram: Ramananthapuram, Rameswaram, Ramnad
Sivaganga: Sivagangai, Pasumpon Thevar Thirumagan, Pasumpon Muthuramalinga Thevar
Thanjavur: Tanjavur, Tanjore
Theni: Teni
Thiruvallur: Tiruvallur
Thoothukudi: Chidambaranar, Thoothukkudi, Toothukudi, Tuticorin
Tiruchirappalli: Trichirappalli, Tiruchchirappalli, Trichy, Thiruchirapalli, Trichinopoly
Tirunelveli: Thirunelveli, Nellai Kattabomman, Tirunelveli Kattabomman, Palayankottai, Tinnevelly, Tirunalveli
Tiruvannamalai: Thiruvannamalai, Thiruvanamalai, Tiruvanamalai, Tiruvannamalai Sambuvarayar
Vellore: Ambedkar, North Arcot Ambedkar (obsolete)
Villupuram: Viluppuram
Virudhunagar: Kamarajar (obsolete); Virudunagar, Virdhunagar

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

Personal Top Blogs